The Governing Body


Joseph Chamberlain College Governors

Mrs Sue Anderson | Chair
Mr David Farrow | Vice Chair
Mr Tony Day | Principal
Mrs Rubina Chaudary
Mr Parminder Garcha
Mrs Sarah Harwood | Teaching Staff Governor
Mr David Lee
Mr Philip Leyland
Mr Shozzol Miah
Ms Iyanu Onalaja
Ms Thelma Probert
Mr Saqib Rashid
Ms Wendy Sharples
Ms Winsome Sherriffe | Support Staff Governor
Hamza Ali Hussain – Student Governor
Zain Bashir – Student Governor
Ms Sharon Birdi – Co-opted governor on Audit Committee
Mr David Jones | Co-opted governor on Audit Committee
Mr Habib Rahman | Co-opted governor on Search and Remuneration Committee

Contact Our Governors

Governors can be contacted via Anne Barker, Clerk to the Corporation:

Joseph Chamberlain College Location:
1 Belgrave Road
B12 9FF

Minutes From Governing Body’s Meetings

If you would like to view the minutes from the Governing Body’s meetings, please click here.