Female students playing tennis

Term Dates 2019/20

Joseph Chamberlain College Term Dates for Students 2019-2020
Autumn term 2019

Term Starts and Students return to college: Monday 2 September 2019
• Staff training: Wednesday 23 October 2019 (college closed to students)
• Half Term: Wednesday 23 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019
Students return to college: Monday 4 November 2019
• Term Ends: Tuesday 17 December 2019
• Christmas holiday: Wednesday 18 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020


Spring term 2020

Term Starts and Students return to college: Monday 6 January 2020
• Staff training: Friday 14 February 2020 (college closed to students)
• Half Term: Friday 14 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020
Students return to college: Monday 24 February 2020
• Term Ends: Friday 3 April 2020
• Easter holiday: Monday 6 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020


Summer term 2020

Term Starts and Students return to college: Monday 20 April 2020
• Bank holiday: Friday 8 May 2020 (college closed to students)
• Half Term: Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
Students return to college: Monday 1 June 2020
• Term Ends: Tuesday 23 June 2020
• Summer Holiday: Wednesday 24 June 2020 to Monday 31 August 2020


It is not acceptable for students to take holidays during term time.

Please note students are expected to be in college for the following dates to collect results and re-enrol:
  • AS/A level results day and enrolment for AS students: Thursday 13 August 2020
  • GCSE results day and enrolment: Thursday 20 August 2020
  • Enrolment for second year level 3 BTEC students only: Friday 21 August 2020

New term starts for all students on Tuesday 1 September 2020