Female students playing tennis

Term Dates 2020/21

Joseph Chamberlain College term dates and holiday 2020/2021

Autumn term 2020

  • Term Starts: Tuesday 1 September 2020
  •  Students return to college: Wednesday 9 September 2020
  • Half Term: Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020
  • Students return to college: Monday 2 November 2020
  • Term Ends: Friday 18 December 2020
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021

Spring term 2021

  • Term Starts and Students return to college: Monday 4 January 2021
  • Staff training: Friday 12 February 2021 (college closed to students)
  • Half Term: Friday 12 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021
  • Students return to college: Monday 22 February 2021
  • Term Ends: Friday 2 April 2021
  • Easter holiday: Monday 5 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021

Summer term 2021

  • Term Starts and Students return to college: Monday 19 April 2021
  • Bank holiday: Monday 3 May 2021 (college closed to students)
  • Half Term: Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021
  • Students return to college: Monday 7 June 2021
  • Term Ends: Tuesday 23 June 2021
  • Summer Holiday: Wednesday 24 June 2021 to Tuesday 31 August 2021

It is not acceptable for students to take holidays during term time.

Please note students are expected to be in college for the following dates to collect results but also to re-enrol

Thursday 12 August 2021 AS/A level results day and enrolment for AS students

Thursday 19 August 2021 GCSE results day and enrolment

Friday 20 August 2021 enrolment for second year level 3 BTEC students only

New term starts for all students on Wednesday 1 September 2021