Term Dates 2018/19

Joseph Chamberlain College term dates and holidays 2018/19

Autumn term 2018

  • Term starts: Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Students return to college: Tuesday 4th September 2018
  • Staff training day: Wednesday 24th October 2018 (college closed to students)
  • Half term: Thursday 25th October to Friday 2nd November 2018
  • Students return to college: Monday 5th November 2018
  • Term ends: Wednesday 19th December 2018
  • Christmas holiday: Thursday 20th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019

Spring term 2019

  • Term starts: Monday 7th January 2019
  • Staff training: Friday 15th February 2019  (college closed to students)
  • Half term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019
  • Students return to college: Monday 25th February 2019
  • Term ends: 12th April 2019
  • Easter holiday: Monday 15th April to Friday 26th April 2019

Summer term 2019

  • Term starts: Monday 29th April 2019
  • Bank holiday: Monday 6th May 2019 (college closed to students)
  • Half term:Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019
  • Students return to college: Monday 3rd June 2019
  • Term ends: Tuesday 25th June 2019
  • Summer holiday: Wednesday 26th June to Friday 30th August 2019

Students are expected to be in college for the following dates to collect results and re-enrol:

  • Thursday 15th August 2019: AS/A level results day and enrolment
  • Thursday 22nd August 2019: GCSE results day and enrolment
  • Friday 23rd August 2019: Enrolment for second year level 3 BTEC students only

New term starts for all students on Monday 2nd September 2019